Skip to Main Content Health Care Professionals Haldimand-Norfolk Health Unit Search

Public Health at Your School

Public health staff work directly with schools to support a comprehensive school health approach. Each school has an assigned Public Health Nurse and Health Promoter to assist the school in the promotion, planning and implementation of healthy school initiatives, and to provide curriculum support for teachers.

Public Health also works with school boards and educational settings to influence the development and implementation of healthy policies and supportive environments.

To find out who your school’s Public Health Nurse and Health Promoter are call us at 519-426-6170 Ext. 3285 or email schoolhealth@hnhss.ca

Megan Boughner
Public Health Nurse
905-318-6623 Ext. 3291
megan.boughner@hnhss.ca

Frances deBoer Public Health Nurse

Frances deBoer
Public Health Nurse
905.318.6623 Ext. 3314
frances.deboer@hnhss.ca

Terri Hartwick Public Health Nurse

Terri Hartwick
Public Health Nurse
905.318.6623 Ext. 3346
terri.hartwick@hnhss.ca

Ashley Malo Public Health Nurse

Ashley Malo
Public Health Nurse
519.426.6170 Ext. 3269
ashley.malo@hnhss.ca

Sabine Murphy Public Health Nurse

Sabine Murphy
Public Health Nurse
519.426.6170 Ext. 3223 sabine.murphy@hnhss.ca

Nicole Los, Public Health Nurse

Nicole Los
Public Health Nurse
519.426.6170 Ext. 3269
nicole.los@hnhss.ca

Jennifer Dahl, Health Promoter

Jennifer Dahl
Health Promoter
519.426.6170 Ext. 3236
jennifer.dahl@hnhss.ca

Josh Daley, Health Promoter

Josh Daley
Health Promoter
519.426.6170 Ext. 3256
josh.daley@hnhss.ca

 

 

 

Courtney-Brooke Laurie, Public Health Dietitian

Courtney-Brooke Laurie
Public Health Dietitian
519.426.6170 Ext. 3237
courtney.laurie@hnhss.ca